### SNOHOMISH COUNTY HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION

August 2022 Board Membership Matrix

SCC 2.460.030 establishes the creation of the Snohomish County Human Rights Commission. It is made up of nine members nominated by the Executive and approved by the County Council. Of these nine, one shall represent the County Executive, one shall represent the law enforcement community after consultation with the County Sheriff, five shall represent the five County Council Districts following consultation with each County Councilmember, and the other two to serve as Member at Large. The commission shall serve in an advisory capacity to the County Executive, County Council, and other county officers in matters concerning human rights. Terms of service are 3 years.

Meetings take place at least quarterly on the first Thursday of the month from 6 to 8 p.m.

Commission Interim Liaison Contact: karen.anderson@snoco.org, 425-388-3460.

#### **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP**

#### DISTRICT 1

Noah Rui Marysville, WA 98270 Term expires 7/1/2024

# **DISTRICT 2**

Demi Chatters
Everett, WA 98203
Term expired 7/1/2022
re-appointment in process
Vice Chair, elected July
2022

# **DISTRICT 3**

Carin Chase Edmonds, WA 98026 Term expires 7/1/2023

#### **DISTRICT 4**

Vacant 1/1/2022 Resigned

### **DISTRICT 5**

Robert Patrino Monroe Term expires July 1, 2024

# LAW ENFORCEMENT

Vacant 12/31/19

Council consideration of Robert Ogawa for appointment is in process.

# **EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENT**

Dr. Gloria Ngezaho Lake Stevens, WA 98258 Term expires 7/1/2024 Chair, elected July 2022

# MEMBER AT LARGE POSITION 1

Courtney Wooten Edmonds, WA 98026 Term expires 7/1/2024 Chair, elected July 2022

## **MEMBER AT LARGE POSITION 2**

Angela Di Filippo Everett, WA 98208 Term expires 7/1/2023 Secretary, reelected July 2022