NORTH SOUND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES ORGANIZATION (NSBHASO) ADVISORY BOARD

Snohomish County Membership 2022

The State Legislature enacted SSB 5400 in 1989, which allows interested counties to form a regional support network for certain mental health services. Five counties of Northwestern Washington coinciding with DSHS Region 3 (Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom) comprise the North Sound Regional Support Network, which is now known as North Sound Behavioral Health Administrative Services Organization or NSBHASO. The NSBHASO Advisory Board advocates for the interests of mentally ill persons and their families and substance use disorder persons, and provides recommendations to the NSBHASO Board of Directors, which is made up of elected officials from the five counties. The Advisory Board is comprised of 26 members; 9 from Snohomish County. Board members serve three-year terms and are appointed by Council on recommendation of the Executive. Please contact Michael O'Brien at 425.388.6291 for more information.

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP

District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5
Patricia O'Maley-Lanphear 3327 275th Street NE Arlington, WA 98223 (3rd term, expires 6/30/2025)	Michele Meaker 1701 121st ST, Apt. F304 Everett, WA 98208 (1st term expires 8/31/2024)	Jack Eckrem 520 112 th ST SW, #101 Everett, WA 98204 (3 rd term expires 6/21/2025)	Vacant	Vacant

^{*} Indicates pending appointment

^{**} Indicates pending reappointment

^{***} Indicates mailing address only