Snohomish County Children's Commission Appointment Matrix

SSC 2.410 created the Children's Commission, "which shall serve as advisors on issues of health, safety and social services for infants, young children and youth in the community." The Commission advises the Executive and Human Services department staff on matters related the administration and enhancement of children's programs. It is composed of 25 members, including at least two youth commissioners. Three members are appointed from each council district, while the remaining ten at-large appointees may reside anywhere within the county. Commissioners serve four-year terms with the exception of youth commissioners, who serve one-year terms. Commissioners may not serve more than 3 consecutive terms.

	District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	At -large
Youth under age 18				Ashvi Shah (Term: 1 Expire 05.18.23)		
Health & Human Services	Argelia Grassfield (Term: 2 Expire 05.18.26)	Lindee Tollefsen (Term 1; Expire 5/31/23)				Monica Best- Wilson (Dist 1) (Term :1 Expire 05.18.26)
Education	Shakima Tozay (Term: 1 Expire 05.18.26)	Anita Canter (Term: 2; Expire 5/31/2023)		Nancy Mickels (Term: 3, Expire 3/24/2025) on leave of absence as of 9/29/2021	Karen O'Meara Pullen (Term: 2; Expire 5/31/2023)	
Business and Labor						
Law & Justice			Whitney Stohr (Term: 1; Expire 3/24/2025)			Anthony Fletcher (Dist 2) *
DSHS and/or HHS						
Youth services		Charles Adkins (Term: 1 Expire 05.18.26)			Charlotte Zissel (Term: 2; Expire 7/31/2023) (D-5) (YS)	Lark Kesterke (Dist 2) (Term: 1 Expire 05.18.26)
		-,			. ,	,
Elected official Concerned Citizens	Becky Megard (Term:1 Expire 05.18.26)		Courtney Wooten (Term 2, Expire 05.18.26, on leave of absence as of 4/2022)			

^{*} New Appointment

^{**} Reappointment