SNOHOMISH COUNTY HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION February 2024 Board Membership Matrix

SCC 2.460.030 establishes the creation of the Snohomish County Human Rights Commission. It is made up of nine members nominated by the Executive and approved by the County Council. Of these nine, one shall represent the County Executive, one shall represent the law enforcement community after consultation with the County Sheriff, five shall represent the five County Council Districts following consultation with each County Councilmember, and the other two to serve as Member at Large. The commission shall serve in an advisory capacity to the County Executive, County Council, and other county officers in matters concerning human rights. Terms of service are 3 years. Meetings take place at least quarterly on the first Thursday of the month from 6 to 8 p.m. Commission Interim Liaison Contact: karen.anderson@snoco.org, 425-388-3460.

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP

DISTRICT 1 Noah Rui Marysville, WA 98270 1 st Term expires 7/1/2027	DISTRICT 2 Demi Chatters Everett, WA 98203 2 nd Term expires 7/1/2025 Chair	DISTRICT 3 Karen Elliott Mill Creek, W 1 st Term exp		DISTRICT 4 Heather Damron Edmonds, WA 98206 1 st Term expires 7/1/2026
DISTRICT 5 Robert Patrino Monroe 1 st Term expires 7/1/2027	LAW ENFORCEMENT REPRESENTATIVE Robert "Jason" Ogawa Snohomish County Corrections Captain 1 st Term expires 7/1/2025		EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENT Dr. Gloria Ngezaho Lake Stevens, WA 98258 <i>Reappointment in process</i>	

MEMBER AT LARGE POSITION 1

Wendy Messarina *Tulalip* 1st Term expires 7/1/2027

MEMBER AT LARGE POSITION 2

Angela Di Filippo Everett, WA 98208 2nd Term expires 7/1/2026 Vice Chair