SNOHOMISH COUNTY HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION March 2022 Board Membership Matrix

SCC 2.460.030 establishes the creation of the Snohomish County Human Rights Commission. It is made up of nine members nominated by the Executive and approved by the County Council. Of these nine, one shall represent the County Executive, one shall represent the law enforcement community after consultation with the County Sheriff, five shall represent the five County Council Districts following consultation with each County Councilmember, and the other two to serve as Member at Large. The commission shall serve in an advisory capacity to the County Executive, County Council, and other county officers in matters concerning human rights. Terms of service are 3 years. Meetings take place the first Thursday of each month from 6:00-8 p.m. Commission Interim Liaison Contact: karen.anderson@snoco.org, 425-388-3460

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP

DISTRICT 1 Noah Rui Marysville <u>Noah.Rui@snoco.org</u> Term expired 7/1/2024	DISTRICT 2 Demi Chatters Everett Demi.Chatt@snocoorg Term expires 7/1/2022	DISTRICT 3 Carin Chase Edmonds <u>Carin.Chase@snoco.org</u> <i>Term expires 7/1/2023</i>	DISTRICT 4 Vacant 1/1/2022 Resigned
NOMINATION IN PROGRESS DISTRICT 5 Robert Patrino Monroe Term to expire 7/1/2024	LAW ENFORCEMENT Vacant 12/31/19	EXECUTIVE AP Dr. Gloria Ngeza Lake Stevens Gloria.Ngezaho@ Term expires 7/1 Vice Chair	ho <u>®snoco.org</u>
MEMBER AT LARGE POSITION 1 Courtney Wooten Edmonds <u>Courtney.Wooten@snoco.org</u> Term expires 7/1/2024 Chair	MEMBER AT LARGE POS Angela Di Filippo Everett Angela.DiFilippo@snoco.or Term expires 7/1/2023 Secretary, elected Dec.	rg	