## **Snohomish County Children's Commission Appointment Matrix**

SSC 2.410 created the Children's Commission, "which shall serve as advisors on issues of health, safety and social services for infants, young children and youth in the community." The Commission advises the Executive and Human Services department staff on matters related the administration and enhancement of children's programs. It is composed of 25 members, including at least two youth commissioners. Three members are appointed from each council district, while the remaining ten at-large appointees may reside anywhere within the county. Commissioners serve four-year terms with the exception of youth commissioners, who serve one-year terms. Commissioners may not serve more than 3 consecutive terms.

	District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	At -large
Youth under age 18				Carson Burley Term 1: Expire 03.27.25		
Health & Human Services	Argelia Grassfield Term 2: Expire 05.18.26					Monica Best- Wilson (Dist 4) Term 1: Expire 05.18.26
Education		Madison McNeal-Martinis Term 1:Expire 07.17.28		Nancy Mickels Term 3: Expire 03.24.25 on leave of absence as of 09.29.21		
Business and Labor					Olivia Gould *Term I:	
Law & Justice						Anthony Fletcher (Dist 2) Term 1: Expire 05.18.26
DSHS and/or HHS						
Youth services		Kim Gaffney Term 1: Expire 06.12.28			Charlotte Zissel Term 3: Expire 08.23.27	Lark Kesterke (Dist 2) Term 1: Expire 05.18.26
Elected official						
	Becky Megard Term1: Expire		Courtney Wooten Term 2: Expire 05.18.26, on leave of absence as of			
<b>Concerned Citizens</b>	05.18.26		4/2022)			

<sup>\*</sup> New Appointment